









Joint Waste Committee for Buckinghamshire

Friday, 11th June, 2010 at 10.30 am

Council Chamber, Council Offices, King George V Road, Amersham

AGENDA

1	Election	ot (Chair	man

- 2 Election of Vice-Chairman
- 3 Agreement of Officer Roles
 - 3a Secretariat- CDC
 - 3b Treasurer South Bucks District Council
 - 3c Chief Technical Officer Aylesbury Vale District Council
- 4 Apologies and Notifications of Substitutes
- 5 Declarations of Interest
- 6 Minutes (Pages 1 4)
 - To consider the minutes of the Waste Committee for Bucks held on 12 March 2010
 - 6b To consider any matters arising from the Minutes
- 7 Recycle Bank Incentive Scheme Presentation from Recycle Bank
- Budget Spend Plans for the JWC 2010/11 and Contributions Required from each Partner/Audit of Accounts (*Pages 5 12*)
- 9 Flytipping Update Oral report from David Sutherland
- 10 Energy from Waste Oral Report from Martin Dickman

Support Officer: Bob Wearing (01494 732145; email: bwearing@chiltern.gov.uk)

- 11 Recycling Performance for Waste Partnership Report from Roger Seed attached. (Pages 13 16)
- DEFRA Consultation on the Introduction of Restrictions on the Landfilling of Certain wastes- Report from Roger Seed attached. (Pages 17 22)
- DEFRA Consultation on Meeting EU Landfill Diversion Targets Report from Roger Seed attached. (Pages 23 30)
- 14 Scenario 4 Update by the Chair of the Joint Waste Collection Board
- 15 Date of Next Meeting
- 16 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

Note: All Reports will be updated orally at the meeting if appropriate and may be supplemented by additional reports at the Chairman's discretion.

Membership: Joint Waste Committee for Buckinghamshire

Councillors: Mrs J A Burton

D Carroll
R Emmett
C B Harriss
A Hussain
B Lidgate
Mrs J Phipps
M R Smith
Sir B Stanier
M Tett

Mrs J Wallis A Walters

Mrs J Woolveridge

If you would like this document in large print or an alternative format please contact 01494 732145; email chiefexecs@chiltern.gov.uk

Support Officer: Bob Wearing (01494 732145; email: bwearing@chiltern.gov.uk)

